TOWN OF COLFAX CAUCUS JANUARY 13, 2021

The 2021 caucus for the Town of Colfax was called to order at 7:00 pm at the town hall. Chairman Dean Logslett asked for someone to volunteer to chair the caucus as he would be a candidate. Karen Myers volunteered. She was selected to conduct the caucus by acclamation of those present.

Nominations were opened for Town Chairman. Gary Bjork nominated Dean Logslett. Jason Klukas seconded the nomination. There was a call for further nominations and none were received so the nominations were closed.

Nominations were opened for Town Supervisor I. Dean Logslett nominated Jason Klukas. Gary Bjork seconded the nomination. No more nominations were received so nominations were closed for that office.

Nominations were opened for Town Supervisor II. Dean Loslett nominated Gary Bjork. Jason Klukas seconded the nomination. No more nominations were received. Nominations were closed.

Nominations were opened for Town Treasurer. Lee Boland nominated Melissa Morgan. Kathy Stahl seconded the nomination. Brady Arntson nominated Deanna Arntson. Dean Logslett seconded the nomination. There were no more nominations from the floor. The nominations were closed.

Dean Logslett moved to adjourn the caucus. Jason Klukas seconded the motion. The motion passed and the caucus closed at 7:04 pm.

Monthly Board Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Town of Colfax board was called to order by Chairman Dean Logslett following the caucus. All supervisors, the clerk and the treasurer were present. The minutes of the December meetings were reviewed. Jason Klukas moved to accept the minutes. Gary Bjork seconded the motion. The motion passed.

The progress on the Ferry pit was discussed. The gates are up & open, trail signs are ordered, Landmark is making a video. Discussed holding an open house in the Spring.

Gary Bjork made a motion to approve 2 CSMs for Dave Czech #3757 & #4636. Jason Klukas seconded the motion.

Caucus forms were distributed, reviewed and signed.

Jason Klukas made a motion to pay the bills. Gary Bjork seconded the motion. The motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned. The next meeting will be held on February 10th at 7:00 p.m.

Karen Myers Town Clerk